Just Distractions

Take great care of your thought life as you would cavier for which you have to be on a 4 year waiting list i think the last time i checked could be wrong feel free to correct me.  Your thought life is your gold…your diamond, your private jet, your million dollar mansions, your dream life. Take note. This is why I started this community, too many of us are careless with our thought life and we seem unaware the results we produce are our own making no one to blame, ouch!

I have observed with dismay, how in decision making even small one’s  another person’s opinion becomes the reason for taking the next step. I mean when comments are made about who you are, either propel you forward or make you confused, you are sure of this but they said that…. You are always like this you are always doing that……

Goodness me, as you replay that kind of tape in your mind, you will be shocked to discover you do what you do because of what other people say or their reaction to you. In this community am determined to cut those old tapes, that was then this is NOW.  For example, In beauty and the beast, the beast avoids people…Now that is the extreme. How many people though are avoiding others because of the fear of *their opinion*? Social media has proved this one. How many would rather check updates and so forth instead of quality time with their loved ones, and then get shocked when in extreme cases, they walk away? Hello, what i neglect, dies……am guilty as charged and made some changes on purpose. I had to shut down one blog a year ago, because it slowly started to take over my precious time.

Lets pause…imagine yourself in a world where you are free to become your very best you. Imagine quitting the rat race and looking internally. Who am I really, regardless of past performance, success and failures. What am I good at what else can I do, what makes me upset when no one  seems to care about it?

This world you imagine is a real world. As you imagine it it shall become. Here please am talking about success from within, that deep place in your soul even your subconscious knows I am born to have a great destiny. A place where you are at peace with yourself and others. That is where your gold is, your view of who you are, no judges no panel no teachers, no counselors, no therapists. Just you. You may have someone you can confide in and can discuss this, but bottom line is what do you say?  Remember its not arrogance it is a healthy view of who you really are, only you have the answer because you DECIDE.

Image

Imagine what you are good at and then AMPLIFY IT!!!! Do you like writing, singing, dancing, performing on stage, having lots of holidays(no am not talking about escaping your life), but the freedom to go anywhere on holiday, visiting other people groups, seeing how other communities live. Yes double dare yourself, doing one thing that scares the heck out of you.

Just this weekend, and only a couple of friends, decided to host an event.  We planned for it a while back, mind. Funny thing is I knew about this and kinda freaked out as I realised I would be one of the lead hosts. After thinking about this, I realised I can do this I was born for this. This event was significant for me, because we are developing our skills and talents as a team, I have done it before, but only  as part of a larger team, where it was easy to hide and blend in the background. So I know what it feels like to settle in your comfort zone. Even as am writing this I have taken on a challenge that is well…lets just say stretching me beyond any comfortable zone, and I don’t really like it, but I love a challenge, the reward of overcoming the limitation.

Image

You see at this particular event I was going to have to speak in front of a live audience on my own!!!! As I have learnt  while getting ready to speak, I started singing and just praying, and just singing and praying. Here is the best part. The technology(my support) was playing up, so the projector was not going to work either.

Even 5 years ago I would have been paralyzed into inaction. But I decided to go for it. By now I have spoken to myself long enough, that even if I feel fear, I acknowledge it’s reality but that does not distract me one second. Fear is like a person standing in front of you to see if you have the guts to dare. Fear you see challenges your greatness.

However if you confront that fear tell it *you are standing in front of me, but I am going to walk right through you*. What will you accomplish this month end, this year, the next 5 years because you walk through fear? However big or small the reward, we all have to confront fear, and decide, one of us is leaving and its not going to be me!!!

The other distraction that is equally potentially fatal to your greatness is support. Its merely an excuse. The feeling if they support me, if she or he stands by me….what if they do not support you, stand by you, applaud you, what then? Wrap up your dreams and pack them away down into the basement?  Will you hide your greatness in your subconscious, it’s there but no use to you? Would you stay a cheerleader for life, because you are afraid?  Fear is real, but with practice you can walk right through it.

What scares you the most and stops you, who is the one person you are waiting to encourage you to step out, to support you to encourage you, to watch your back, before you step into your best life ever? In this network *Born4rThis* we will confront our distractions, so we can be all we were created to be. Here’s something that Tyler Perry said…..

I know that there are a lot of people out there with stories far worse than mine but you, too, can make it. To those of you who have, welcome to life. I celebrate you.

Tyler Perry

Image

Tyler Perry is an American actor, director, screenwriter, playwright, producer, author, and songwriter, specializing in the gospel genre. Perry wrote and produced many stage plays during the 1990s and early 2000s

Leave a Reply

