The art of Listening, how is it going for you?

I started this blog for  a community of people out there that know you are born for this, you  can do this, you were created for this, you are the best person for the job, no one else can do this better than you, right? How is it going so far?

I have not blogged on here for a few weeks now, because I have been a busy bee sharpening my skills, working on getting better at listening to what others say, I still have a long way to go I humbly admit, please share your tips with me.

This is what I found, everyone just wants to be happy, but more importantly to be understood, that their opinion matters. I  mentioned in another post how the queen of Talk Show Oprah Winfrey said at a speech she was giving, that from world leaders to housewives, everyone just wants to be understood, validated.

 

01ca81f0c3c6ce64147d284fa130c966(Image;obstacol.com)

You probably feel that too, that is why you have a blog or several, the internet has made it easy for all of us who have something to share with even inspire others to get out of their comfort zone and voice their uniqueness.

My blog has a central focus, allow each of us to recognize our ability to win to overcome any challenge on the way to achieving our personal goals. From my journey I share my challenges how I overcame and the principles I still use, personal ethics, my belief system.

Being a woman of faith, I keep my discussions family centered with biblical values all welcome, no bias, but I want to listen, I want to hear from you what is the hardest thing in listening to others…..without the view to respond and voice your opinion?

 

Leave a Reply

